Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Santa Barbara Skin Institute

Dermatology & Mohs Surgery located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
91 total reviews

Santa Barbara Skin Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Santa Barbara Skin Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tessa D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
Great experience with the doctor and her staff.
Christopher L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/21
Outstanding staff. Very friendly and professional. Highly recommended!!
Mary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/21
Wonderful
Kay M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/21
A very dedicated, caring, professional office. The most efficient office ever experienced; every employee is an expert at his/her procedure. I felt very secure during the entire appointment as I was in the hands of professionals.
Jean R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/21
Early but went well. Staff was nice
Simran S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/21
Fantastic experience! Dr. Sengelmann was amazing! Explained the procedure, made me comfortable! I didn’t even feel the injections!
Anonymous 1.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/21
Excellent, Dr. Sengelmann is a wonderful Doctor. I’m very happy with my results. Please don’t use my name. I am a very private person. Thanks
Louis W. C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/21
Got Mohs done and new biopsy taken in timely and professional manner. A great experience considering I was being cut on. Enjoyed the doctor and aides as well. I’ll be back.
Pamela V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/21
Incredible! Dr. Sengelmann is ever so kind and patient and actually endearing. Her staff falls right along with those attributes! Did I say brilliant? Yes, indeed!
Susan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/21
Very professional and friendly practitioners. So glad that I chose this clinic for my dermatology care!
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/21
Excellent!
Gina B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/20
Lovely office staff, efficient, and friendly. Great experience and I drive 88 miles because they are the best!
Jack W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/20
through exam and pleasant experience.
Trina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/20
Everyone in the office makes such an effort to make their patients feel comfortable
Diana K. O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/20
The first people one meets when you walk in the office is the front desk staff-very happy, helpful & make you feel welcome. Dr. Sengelmann is friendly & explains the procedure one is going to have. She is a perfectionist! I highly recommend her.
Lisa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/20
A most pleasant staff. Superb care and consideration was given to me at this establishment. Dr. Burnett, MD called me that evening to check on how I was doing. Now that is excellent care! Thank you SB Skin Institute and Dr.Burnett
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/20
Excellent. Could not be in better hands. A skilled, caring surgeon and a great support staff from front -desk courtesy and efficiency to post-op assistants.
Sharon L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/20
Just had my first (and hopefully last) Mohs Surgery today. Lucy did a fabulous job preparing me for the procedure. The only pain i felt was a slight prick from the first numbing needle. Everything else was painless. Dr Sengelmann has the perfect bedside manner; funny, charming, and super efficient! So much easier than I expected. Thank you!
Barbara H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/19
Dr Sengelmann is quick and competent and seems to stay pretty much on schedule. She's also a refreshingly open and friendly presence in the examining room.
Kathleen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/19
Dr Senglemann is a Rock Star. I trust her completely to help me look my best.