Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Santa Barbara Skin Institute

Dermatology & Mohs Surgery located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

4.94/5 Star Rating
130 total reviews

Santa Barbara Skin Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Santa Barbara Skin Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Adam B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/23
Lucy is great and did a great job!!
Dorothy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
Efficient, warm and friendly service. Excellent skills/experience/expertise.. I trust them implicitly
Anne C. P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/23
Wonderful doctor and staff! Caring to perfection!!!!
Andrea K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Dr Sengelmann is a consummate professional. She cleared up a conflicting diagnosis that I have gotten from other dermatologists. She is warm, attuned and one of the smartest doctors I have ever seen in my 80 years.
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
It’s always frustrating when trying to get an appointment with an accomplished, successful professional. They are always busy. What makes it the best is when you meet her and realize she spends the time with YOU to understand your history and medical needs. Your staff is amazingly pleasant, helpful and I can tell they enjoy their job.
Lois B D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/23
Dr. Sengelmann is kind and an excellent surgeon. Appointments sometimes are late because she is so thorough with each patient.
Woodrow S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Dr. Sengelmann explained my procedure and talked to me throughout the process. She made me feel comfortable and reassured. Great front office team helped make scheduling easy.
Nancy J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Everyone was well trained and knew what a patient needs. I felt I was well taken care of. The doctor really knew the steps in her profession to be successful in making me feel confident in the entire process. I feel like I had the best team for the job.
John D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
I have been to many dermatologist in my life, both good and bad in NYC and Cali. My Mohs experience in Dr. Sengelmann’s office was the best I have experienced from reception to her surgery. She is special!
Robert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/23
Everyone was efficient, friendly and kind. Brooke was knowledgeable, gentle and helpful. Dr. Sengelmann was encouraging and completed her task quickly. Overall I felt well cared for
Kirstie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/23
The wound is healing well!!
Susan I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
There was snafu with my appointment time, and they really did their best to fix it for me. Professional, friendly, I felt confident about the service rendered
Diana K. O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/23
The Best
Laurie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Best!
Ellen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Wonderful surgeon ... both my Mohs surgery procedures from Dr. Soon were painless and left absolutely no scarring
Dennis F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
A consummate professional. Beautiful outcomes every time.
Wade G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
Very friendly and orofessional
Martha G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Excellent I do wish instructions were given mor slowly.
Roland B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Quick, Pleasant, Great Job. Staff is confident & competent. R Bryan
Maria F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Dr. Sengelmann is awesome. She explained my procedure to me and during the procedure explained everything she was doing. She made sure I was comfortable every step of the way. Plus I would say she’s a protectionist