Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Santa Barbara Skin Institute

Dermatology & Mohs Surgery located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

4.94/5 Star Rating
130 total reviews

Santa Barbara Skin Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Santa Barbara Skin Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vivienne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
A bit rushed
Thoma V. M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Friendly, professional service.
Walter H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/24
Excellent as always.
Vega F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Dr. Sengelmann was very thorough, recommending a treatment approach that I never had before. The results are outstanding! I have deep set eyes and I finally feel my eyebrows lifted! My lips are fuller and I don't look as tired.
Anne C. P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
So wonderful and great results! Doctors are amazing
Stephen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/23
Thorough examination and very personable visit.
Thoma V. M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Very good experience. Great staff and Dr. S. Is very knowledgeable.
Janet L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/23
Dr. Sengelmann is amazing! Very happy with her staff and her passion!!
Joyce B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Didn’t feel a thing.
Donald M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Dr Sengelmann and her associates are all first rate! I have been dealing with skin cancer for over forty years and know what I am talking about…
David K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Very happy with my surgery and follow up. Everyone was great!
Joan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/23
All the staff at the Skin Institute are efficient, friendly and welcoming. Dr Ortiz immediately made me feel comfortable and was genuinely interested in me and gave me the best care possible. I feel very lucky to be a patient there and thank Dr. Hurvitz for recommending me to their facility.
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/23
Great
Debra T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
The Dr was very friendly. Explained everything that was needed for my treatment in detail. I impressed with the entire staff. Alma the Dr assistant was very kind and worked well as a team.
Kathryn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
Very efficient and kind Dr with amazing staff in support. Very happy to have such a talent in town and covered by most insurance.
Diane L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Excellent
Robert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Quite pleased. Having done several skin surgeries at her office, I have a lot of confidence in Dr Sengemann.
Peter B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/23
Excellent
Jeffrey C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/23
The best well, Ron medical centers I’ve ever been to. So refreshing to see a Doctor Who really cares about the art of medicine. I would recommend this to family and friends. One of the best experiences I’ve ever had medically.
Lynn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Always excellent !