Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Santa Barbara Skin Institute

Dermatology & Mohs Surgery located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

4.94/5 Star Rating
97 total reviews

Santa Barbara Skin Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Santa Barbara Skin Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laurie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Best!
Ellen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Wonderful surgeon ... both my Mohs surgery procedures from Dr. Soon were painless and left absolutely no scarring
Dennis F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
A consummate professional. Beautiful outcomes every time.
Wade G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
Very friendly and orofessional
Martha G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Excellent I do wish instructions were given mor slowly.
Roland B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Quick, Pleasant, Great Job. Staff is confident & competent. R Bryan
Maria F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Dr. Sengelmann is awesome. She explained my procedure to me and during the procedure explained everything she was doing. She made sure I was comfortable every step of the way. Plus I would say she’s a protectionist
Patricia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Excellent all around
Christa R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Meeting Dr. Ortiz restored my faith in the Skincare institute. She is a very caring doctor and spent time with me not just rush me through the appointment like some of your doctors and PA I met before. As long as she stays with your business I will be a loyal patient. Thank you, Dr. Ortiz.
Mary S M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
Dr. Sengelmann is the only doctor I trust to do Mohs surgery on me. She performed Mohs on my collarbone several years ago, and although there were something like 20 stitches, there is no scar whatsoever. Today’s surgery was on my face and I am expecting the same results. She also has a very pleasant personality, which is always a plus.
Willard Douglas M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
good
Joyce K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
My melanoma was operated on by another doctor, with some remaining. Dr. Sengelmann thoroughly explained my situation and options that were open for me.
Christine L R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
She was so very caring and made me feel she had my best interest in mind.
Jean S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
This is such a professional office…..and I have such faith in Dr. Seglemann! The only frustration was no parking for the patients when I arrived …..then waiting 1 1/2 hours to see the Doctor! But…..I’m a happy camper after all of it!
Elaine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Professional setting with competent staff and exceptional surgeon.
Laurie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/22
Thank you Dr Sengelmann for going the extra mile to make me look great for my daughter’s wedding!
Ann C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
This doctor came highly recommended to me by close friends, as she is an expert in MOHS procedures which are only performed by a few doctors in our area. When I needed a small basal cell carcinoma removed from my cheek, she is the doctor I chose. Dr. Sengelmann is an outstanding doctor who takes the time to listen carefully to my concerns and questions, thoroughly explains the procedure as she is doing it and follows up to make sure that all is ok. Her entire team is friendly, considerate and very professional.
Robert M S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
Professional, efficient, competent and easy to dance to.
Salli E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
This office has the best staff. Dr. Sengleman, the front desk, the P.A. and the rest of the staff are all so kind. Even though the procedure to remove a basel cell on my nose was not fun…the staff did everything to make me comfortable and understand what they were doing.
Steven C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Dr. Sengelmann is a Rock Star! Professinal, knowledgeable, friendly very, very good experience during a scary time! Her staff is the best! Highly recommend! Thank you!