Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Santa Barbara Skin Institute

Dermatology & Mohs Surgery located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

51 total reviews

Santa Barbara Skin Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Santa Barbara Skin Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tessa D.
Submitted 09/30/21
Great experience with the doctor and her staff.
Christopher L.
Submitted 09/20/21
Outstanding staff. Very friendly and professional. Highly recommended!!
Mary D.
Submitted 08/27/21
Wonderful
Kay M.
Submitted 08/22/21
A very dedicated, caring, professional office. The most efficient office ever experienced; every employee is an expert at his/her procedure. I felt very secure during the entire appointment as I was in the hands of professionals.
Jean R.
Submitted 08/19/21
Early but went well. Staff was nice
Simran S.
Submitted 08/14/21
Fantastic experience! Dr. Sengelmann was amazing! Explained the procedure, made me comfortable! I didn’t even feel the injections!
Anonymous 1.
Submitted 07/19/21
Excellent, Dr. Sengelmann is a wonderful Doctor. I’m very happy with my results. Please don’t use my name. I am a very private person. Thanks
Louis W. C.
Submitted 07/09/21
Got Mohs done and new biopsy taken in timely and professional manner. A great experience considering I was being cut on. Enjoyed the doctor and aides as well. I’ll be back.
Pamela V.
Submitted 06/24/21
Incredible! Dr. Sengelmann is ever so kind and patient and actually endearing. Her staff falls right along with those attributes! Did I say brilliant? Yes, indeed!
Susan B.
Submitted 06/11/21
Very professional and friendly practitioners. So glad that I chose this clinic for my dermatology care!
Mary M.
Submitted 05/13/21
Excellent!
Gina B.
Submitted 12/23/20
Lovely office staff, efficient, and friendly. Great experience and I drive 88 miles because they are the best!
Jack W.
Submitted 12/22/20
through exam and pleasant experience.
Trina G.
Submitted 12/17/20
Everyone in the office makes such an effort to make their patients feel comfortable
Diana K. O.
Submitted 12/05/20
The first people one meets when you walk in the office is the front desk staff-very happy, helpful & make you feel welcome. Dr. Sengelmann is friendly & explains the procedure one is going to have. She is a perfectionist! I highly recommend her.
Lisa S.
Submitted 08/25/20
A most pleasant staff. Superb care and consideration was given to me at this establishment. Dr. Burnett, MD called me that evening to check on how I was doing. Now that is excellent care! Thank you SB Skin Institute and Dr.Burnett
John W.
Submitted 03/04/20
Excellent. Could not be in better hands. A skilled, caring surgeon and a great support staff from front -desk courtesy and efficiency to post-op assistants.
Sharon L.
Submitted 01/28/20
Just had my first (and hopefully last) Mohs Surgery today. Lucy did a fabulous job preparing me for the procedure. The only pain i felt was a slight prick from the first numbing needle. Everything else was painless. Dr Sengelmann has the perfect bedside manner; funny, charming, and super efficient! So much easier than I expected. Thank you!
Barbara H.
Submitted 12/19/19
Dr Sengelmann is quick and competent and seems to stay pretty much on schedule. She's also a refreshingly open and friendly presence in the examining room.
Kathleen H.
Submitted 12/04/19
Dr Senglemann is a Rock Star. I trust her completely to help me look my best.