Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Santa Barbara Skin Institute

Dermatology & Mohs Surgery located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

86 total reviews

Santa Barbara Skin Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 86 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Santa Barbara Skin Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joyce K.
Submitted 09/15/22
My melanoma was operated on by another doctor, with some remaining. Dr. Sengelmann thoroughly explained my situation and options that were open for me.
Christine L R.
Submitted 09/09/22
She was so very caring and made me feel she had my best interest in mind.
Jean S.
Submitted 09/07/22
This is such a professional office…..and I have such faith in Dr. Seglemann! The only frustration was no parking for the patients when I arrived …..then waiting 1 1/2 hours to see the Doctor! But…..I’m a happy camper after all of it!
Elaine S.
Submitted 09/06/22
Professional setting with competent staff and exceptional surgeon.
Laurie S.
Submitted 08/27/22
Thank you Dr Sengelmann for going the extra mile to make me look great for my daughter’s wedding!
Ann C.
Submitted 07/08/22
This doctor came highly recommended to me by close friends, as she is an expert in MOHS procedures which are only performed by a few doctors in our area. When I needed a small basal cell carcinoma removed from my cheek, she is the doctor I chose. Dr. Sengelmann is an outstanding doctor who takes the time to listen carefully to my concerns and questions, thoroughly explains the procedure as she is doing it and follows up to make sure that all is ok. Her entire team is friendly, considerate and very professional.
Robert M S.
Submitted 06/09/22
Professional, efficient, competent and easy to dance to.
Salli E.
Submitted 06/08/22
This office has the best staff. Dr. Sengleman, the front desk, the P.A. and the rest of the staff are all so kind. Even though the procedure to remove a basel cell on my nose was not fun…the staff did everything to make me comfortable and understand what they were doing.
Steven C.
Submitted 06/08/22
Dr. Sengelmann is a Rock Star! Professinal, knowledgeable, friendly very, very good experience during a scary time! Her staff is the best! Highly recommend! Thank you!
Steven C.
Submitted 06/07/22
Very professional, beautiful facility Highly recommend!
Carolyn H.
Submitted 05/25/22
Thanks for the ‘tox Doc! Also for advocating for my ear surgery….
Brett F.
Submitted 05/19/22
Professional & kind
Rebecca C.
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr. Roberta Sengelamann is amazing. She did my first MOHs surgery when I was 26. She was so patient, informative and empathetic. When I got diagnosed again and found out she moved to California I cried but I tracked her down and she recommended me to a MOHs surgeon who studied under her here in St Louis. I am so grateful for her dedication to the research of skin cancer. There are some people who impact your life more than they know and she is one of those people for me.
Joseph M.
Submitted 05/05/22
Excellent!!!
Terry M.
Submitted 04/13/22
Very thorough and thoughtful consultation. I truly appreciate the time spent.
Peggy E.
Submitted 04/08/22
Dr Senglemen, as always, is excellent at what she does. Makes you feel welcome, I always enjoy coming to your office. The staff is very Pleasant as well. Peggy Erickson
Anne L.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Sengelmann always listens to my concerns and takes time to treat me like my feelings matter. She is both brilliant and really good at connecting with her patients. That combination makes her a superb doctor.
Robert T.
Submitted 03/10/22
In addition to being very competent Dr Senglemann and her staff are also very personable and kind.
Eileen C.
Submitted 03/10/22
The staff is very friendly and professional. This team of helpers create a good flow to the process. Dr Sengleman is an artist with her craft. I’m grateful for her expertise.
Donna F.
Submitted 03/05/22
Excellent surgery and good care