Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Santa Barbara Skin Institute

Dermatology & Mohs Surgery located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

22 total reviews

Santa Barbara Skin Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Santa Barbara Skin Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anna P.
Submitted 08/15/19
Dr. Sengelmann is the most precise and skilled doctor I’ve ever had inject me. The results are flawless and her eye for detail is unbelievable. My results are incredibly natural and absolutely beautiful. I am SO happy with everything!
Jan F.
Submitted 08/15/19
dynamic competent playful and above all caring. Lucy, Shane, the lovely med tech and Dr Sengelmann were a medical team to remember
Irene V.
Submitted 08/06/19
I visited Santa Barbara Skin Institute for Mohs surgery on the top of both feet. I've had Mohs before and was very nervous about this surgery due to my previous experience. Dr. Burnett put me at ease, and performed the procedure in such a manner that I have very little pain. His patience with my angst and his obvious skill was very welcome. I highly recommend him if you are in need of Mohs surgery.
Donna F.
Submitted 07/02/19
Still in process but so far an excellent experience
Susan V.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dedicated
Michael M.
Submitted 06/28/19
My visits with Dr. Sengleman and her staff have always been pleasant, informative, and satisfying. Dr. Sengleman is a delightfully humorous, yet seriously and competently professional.
Tamera K.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. S and staff treat you much better than the typical doctor/patient relationship! They are kind and caring and make each patient feel special and well thought of. Their care makes the entire derm/cancer/mohs appointment a whole lot nicer!
Irene B.
Submitted 05/21/19
Dr. Sengelmann and staff were fabulous. Their professionalism, great patient/doctor rapport, plus making me feel so comfortable and ready for my procedure made for a positive experience.
William G.
Submitted 05/10/19
Perfect
Charles A.
Submitted 04/30/19
Dr Spengelmann is first class. Very impressed with staff as well.
John M.
Submitted 04/23/19
Dr Roberta Senglemann is the architect of the Santa Barbara Institute. I had the privileged, unique experience of her performing Mohs Surgery on my leg and meeting her. Here are some adjectives to describe her. Intelligent, informative, honest, direct, patient, caring, warm, humorous, outstanding and others I’ve overlooked. How many other physicians could equal those attributes? Also honorable mention goes to all her staff who know and appreciate Dr. Senglemen and do all they can to help and assist her. John McGinty
Delores G.
Submitted 04/23/19
Great experience everyone was great ,easygoing,..very thoughtful !!!
Peter S.
Submitted 03/27/19
great
Barbara T.
Submitted 03/14/19
Dr. Sengleman is excellent and she takes her time with you,
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 03/12/19
Dr Sengleman is a fabulous surgeon. Not only was she competent at removing my melanomas, she was delightful company during a stressful occasion. It was like having a chat with an open and honest friend who was doing all she could to rid the cancers with minimal scarring. I highly recommend her.
Barbara H.
Submitted 02/12/19
Wait room was busy early but well worth it. Took me in when they could, prepped me quickly, Dr Singelmann got right to work both ‘go arounds’!
Alex C.
Submitted 02/12/19
I received excellent care from the doctor and all the staff.
Karine M.
Submitted 02/04/19
Excellant in every way.
Meggen M.
Submitted 09/05/18
Dr. Sengelmann is so very good at distracting me from the procedure and makes the experience a positive one.
Samm M.
Submitted 09/04/18
Very professional with great interpersonal interactions. Excellent care taken to make me comfortable throughout the entire process.